National Single Parent Day

Screen Shot 2017-03-26 at 11.16.51 AM.png

Did you know March 21st was National Single Parent Day? I found out at the last minute and it put a lump in my throat. Single parents get overlooked so many times because they seem to be doing everything just to keep it together for their family. As a single mother of three boys I can relate but I want to encourage you with my story. Personally, I struggle with self worth, trying to make ends meet and all in all just keeping my sanity. 

My boys are now almost 24, 25 and 26 and I think about each of them growing into adulthood. It seems so long ago but time has a way of running fast. When I see how my boys have matured spiritually, grown intellectually and emotionally, it puts it all in perspective. Most of the time they are the ones that encourage me…just with a good attitude, quick phone call or just holding me accountable (as they often do).

Take time to appreciate yourself for everything that you do for your family. Your kids may not tell you “thank you” today, but one day your child will say “I appreciate where I am today because of the way you raised me”. May God bless each of you.

#nationalsingleparentday

Leave a Reply

